On Being Certain (2008)

Standard

41uzxb1krfl-_ac_us160_Click here for 8 pages of quotes from this terrific book. on-being-certain-quotes

This book is a good antidote to the know-it-all, imperative, pontificating folk who say, “I know what I know! Don’t confuse me with the facts.”

It’s a deep book about epistemology, the “feeling of knowing,” and how the brain works. I’m not savvy enough to grapple with Burton’s claims but I found them so compelling I lifted my favorite quotes for your reading enjoyment. I am almost certain you’re going to enjoy this book.

 

Leave a Reply

